Wanderlust: Rome, Florence

Hello everyone! Today’s post is all about travelling!! So recently enough I visited Italy, specifically Rome and Florence and I have created a small video with photos and videos from this amazing experience!


This was the first I ever visited these two cities and I have to admit that I fell in love with both. Rome is a very vivid city, with loads of beautiful stores, coffee shops, restaurants and so many ancient monuments and museums worth visiting. If you are into art you should definitely visit Florence. A very old city, with buildings from the Renaissance age and museums with works from world-wide famous artists from the Renaissance such as Leonardo da Vinci, Botticelli, Caravaggio, etc. 

Wanderlust: Rome, Florence 2017

Apart from the video I have created I have also some suggestions according to my taste and my personal experience:

Where to eat/drink coffee/have an ice cream in Rome:
In general Rome is a city where any restaurant or pizzeria has excellent food, and every gelateria has amazing ice cream!! Some really nice places are the following:

Hard Rock Cafe
Mamà Ristobistrot

Gelateria La Romana
Gelateria Wonderful Ice Cream
Pâtisserie Ladurée Roma

Visit:
Villa d’Este
Villa Borghese 
Catacombe di Roma
Musei Vaticani
Pantheon
Fontana di Trevi
Colosseum
Mercati di Traiano
Monumento a Vittorio Emanuele II

Where to Shop:
Via del Corso
Piazza di Spagna
Via Venetto

DSCN6348

Leave a comment